The 85th Academy Awards® will air live on Oscar® Sunday, February 24, 2013.

2015 Academy Award Winners!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on Tumblr

Here is the list of winners and nominees for 2015 Oscars…

Best Picture


Winner: Birdman — Alejandro G. Iñárritu, John Lesher and James W. Skotchdopole

  • American Sniper —Clint Eastwood, Robert Lorenz, Andrew Lazar, Bradley Cooper and Peter Morgan
  • Boyhood —  Richard and Cathleen Sutherland
  • The Grand Budapest Hotel — Wes Anderson, Scott Rudin, Steven Rales and Jeremy Dawson
  • The Imitation Game — Nora Grossman, Ido Ostrowsky and Teddy Schwarzman
  • Selma — Christian Colson, Oprah Winfrey, Dede Gardner and Jeremy Kleiner
  • The Theory of Everything — Tim Bevan, Eric Fellner, Lisa Bruce and Anthony McCarten
  • Whiplash — Jason Blum, Helen Estabrook and David Lancaster



Winner: Alejandro González Iñárritu — Birdman

  • Richard Linklater — Boyhood
  • Bennett Miller — Foxcatcher
  • Wes Anderson — The Grand Budapest Hotel
  • Morten Tyldum — The Imitation Game


Winner: Emmanuel Lubezki — Birdman

  • Robert Yeoman – The Grand Budapest Hotel
  • Lukasz Zal & Ryszard Lenczewski — Ida
  • Dick Pope — Mr Turner
  • Roger Deakins — Unbroken

Original Screenplay

Winner: Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. & Armando Bo — Birdman

  • Richard Linklater — Boyhood
  • E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman — Foxcatcher
  • Wes Anderson and Hugo Guinness — The Grand Budapest Hotel
  • Dan Gilroy — Nightcrawler

Adapted Screenplay


Winner: Graham Moore — The Imitation Game

  • Jason Hall — American Sniper
  • Paul Thomas Anderson — Inherent Vice
  • Anthony McCarten — The Theory of Everything
  • Damien Chazelle — Whiplash

Film Editing


Winner: Whiplash — Tom Cross


  • American Sniper — Joel Cox and Gary D. Roach
  • Boyhood — Sandra Adair
  • The Grand Budapest Hotel — Barney Pilling
  • The Imitation Game — William Goldenb


Feature Documentary

Winner: Citizenfour — Laura Poitras, Mathilde Bonnefoy, and Dirk Wilutzky

  • Finding Vivian Maier — John Maloof and Charlie Siskel
  • Last Days in Vietnam — Rory Kennedy and Keven McAlester
  • The Salt of the Earth — Wim Wenders, Juliano Ribeiro Salgado and David Rosier
  • Virunga — Orlando von Einsiedel and Joanna Natasegara

Short Documentary

Winner: Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 — Ellen Goosenberg Kent and Dana Perry

  • Joanna — Aneta Kopacz
  • Our Curse Tomasz Śliwiński and Maciej Ślesicki
  • The Reaper (La Parka) — Gabriel Serra Arguello
  • White Earth — J. Christian Jensen

Actor in a Leading Role


Winner: Eddie Redmayne — The Theory of Everything

  • Steve Carell — Foxcatcher
  • Bradley Cooper — American Sniper
  • Benedict Cumberbatch — The Imitation Game
  • Michael Keaton — Birdman

 Actress in a Leading Role


Winner: Julianne Moore — Still Alice 
  • Marion Cotillard — Two Days, One Night
  • Felicity Jones — The Theory of Everything
  • Rosamund Pike — Gone Girl
  • Reese Witherspoon — Wild

Actor in a Supporting Role


Winner: J.K. Simmons – Whiplash

  • Robert Duval — The Judge
  • Ethan Hawke — Boyhood
  • Edward Norton – Birdman
  • Mark Ruffalo – Foxcatcher

Actress in a Supporting Role


Winner: Patricia Arquette — Boyhood

  • Laura Dern — Wild
  • Keira Knightley — The Imitation Game
  • Emma Stone — Birdman
  • Meryl Streep — Into the Woods

Foreign Language Film

Winner: Ida — Poland; Directed by Pawel Pawlikowski

  • Leviathan — Russia; Directed by Andrey Zvyagintsev
  • Tangerines — Estonia; Directed by Zaza Urushadze
  • Timbuktu — Mauritania; Directed by Abderrahmane Sissako
  • Wild Tales —Argentina; Directed by Damián Szifron

Animated Feature Film

Winner: Big Hero 6 —Don Hall, Chris Williams and Roy Conli

  • The Boxtrolls — Anthony Stacchi, Graham Annable and Travis Knight
  • How to Train Your Dragon 2 — Dean DeBlois and Bonnie Arnold
  • Song of the Sea — Tomm Moore and Paul Young
  • The Tale of the Princess Kaguya — Isao Takahata and Yoshiaki Nishimura

Animated Short Film

Winner: Feast — Patrick Osborne and Kristina Reed

  • The Bigger Picture —Daisy Jacobs and Christopher Hees
  • The Dam Keeper — Robert Kondo and Dice Tsutsumi
  • Me and My Moulton — Torill Kove
  • A Single Life — Joris Oprins

Live Action Short Film

Winner: The Phone Call — Mat Kirkby and James Lucas

  • Aya — Oded Binnun and Mihal Brezis
  • Boogaloo and Graham — Michael Lennox and Ronan Blaney
  • Butter Lamp (La Lampe au Beurre de Yak) — Hu Wei and Julien Féret
  • Parvaneh — Talkhon Hamzavi and Stefan Eichenberger

Visual Effects



Winner: Interstellar — Paul Franklin, Andrew Lockley, Ian Hunter, and Scott Fisher


  • Captain America: The Winter Soldier — Dan DeLeeuw, Russell Earl, Bryan Grill and Dan Sudick
  • Dawn of the Planet of the Apes — Joe Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Daniel Barrett and Erik Winquist
  • Guardians of the Galaxy — Stephane Ceretti, Nicolas Aithadi, Jonathan Fawkner and Paul Corbould
  • X-Men: Days of Future Past — Richard Stammers, Lou Pecora, Tim Crosbie and Cameron Waldbauer

Original Score


Winner: Alexandre Desplat — The Grand Budapest Hotel


  • Alexandre Desplat — The Imitation Game
  • Hans Zimmer — Interstellar
  • Gary Yershon — Mr. Turner
  • Jóhann Jóhannsson — Theory of Everything

Original Song


Winner: “Glory” Music and Lyric by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn —Selma

  • “Everything is Awesome” Music and Lyric by Shawn Patterson — The Lego Movie
  • “Grateful” Music and Lyric by Diane Warren — Beyond the Lights
  • “I’m Not Gonna Miss You” Music and Lyric by Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond — Glen Campbell…I’ll Be Me
  • “Lost Stars” Music and Lyric by Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois — Begin Again

Sound Editing

Winner: American Sniper — Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman

  • Birdman — Martin Hernández and Aaron Glascock
  • The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies — Brent Burge and Jason Canovas
  • Interstellar — Richard King
  • Unbroken — Becky Sullivan and Andrew DeCristofaro

Sound Mixing

Winner: Whiplash — Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins, and Thomas Curley

  • American Sniper — John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Walt Martin
  • Birdman — Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño and Thomas Varga
  • Interstellar — Gary A. Rizzo, Gregg Landaker and Mark Weingarten
  • Unbroken — Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño and David Lee

Production Design

Winner: The Grand Budapest Hotel — Adam Stockhausen (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)

  • The Imitation Game — Maria Djurkovic (Production Design); Tatiana Macdonald (Set Decoration)
  • Interstellar — Nathan Crowley (Production Design); Gary Fettis (Set Decoration)
  • Into the Woods — Dennis Gassner (Production Design); Anna Pinnock (Set Decoration)
  • Mr. Turner — Suzie Davies (Production Design); Charlotte Watts (Set Decoration)

Costume Design

Winner: Milena Canonero — The Grand Budapest Hotel

  • Mark Bridges — Inherent Vice
  • Colleen Atwood — Into the Woods
  • Anna B. Sheppard and Jane Clive — Maleficent
  • Jacqueline Durran — Mr. Turner

Makeup & Hairstyling

Winner: Frances Hannon & Mark Coulier — The Grand Budapest Hotel

  • Bill Corso & Dennis Liddiard — Foxcatcher
  • Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou & David White — Guardians of the Galaxy