Quentin Tarantino’s “The Hateful Eight” begins filming!

Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someoneShare on LinkedInPin on PinterestShare on Google+Share on RedditShare on Tumblr

Quentin Tarantino’s The Hateful Eight has begun filming in Telluride, Colorado, for The Weinstein Company. The film’s full cast has been revealed and includes several Tarantino alumni.

According to Variety, The Hateful Eight cast now includes actors and crew familiar to Tarantino fans, including: Django Unchained’s James Parks, Dana Gourrier, Keith Jefferson, Lee Horsley, Craig Stark and Belinda Owino, as well as Zoe Bell (Death Proof) and Gene Jones (No Country for Old Men).

Along with the actors mentioned above, The Hateful Eight stars  in an (as of yet) unnamed role Channing Tatum, Demian Bichir as “Bob,” Samuel L. Jackson as Major Marquis Warren, Kurt Russell as John “The Hangman” Ruth, Jennifer Jason Leigh as Daisy Domergue, Walton Goggins as Chris Mannix, Tim Roth as Oswaldo Mobray,  Michael Madsenas Joe Gage and Bruce Dern as General Sanford Smithers.

Cinematographer is Robert Richardson using Panavision 65 HR Camera and Panavision Auto Panatar Lenses. Edited by Fred Raskin

The Hateful Eight is slated for a November 13, 2015, release.